Barrierearme Seite
Popakademie
Events / Calendar
21 Jul

26 Jul
International Summer Camp X Mannheim Music Days
We're back! After a corona-related break, we are organizing our summer camp in a new guise in cooperation with the Mannheim Cultural Office: International Summer Camp X Mannheim Music Days. The focus is on Mannheim's music scene as well as national and international musicians.

Band rehearsals, creative songwriting and music production are at the heart of the summer course. There are also themed master classes, workshops and specials. Individual and group lessons in singing, songwriting, music production and various instruments complete the program. At the end of the week, all participants present their results at a public final concert at the Popakademie. The Mannheim Music Days are a new addition to the International Summer Camp and focus on the Mannheim music and culture scene.

This year, the International Summer Camp will take place from July 21-26, 2024. You can apply here until July 09, 2024! The participation fee is 250 EUR for Mannheim musicians, 350 EUR for music students and 400 EUR for interested musicians (without accommodation). Applications are open to (semi-)professional songwriters, producers, guitarists, bassists, keyboardists and drummers.

The summer camp offers around 60 musicians a locally and internationally networked band workshop under the guidance of a top-class team of lecturers. In addition to Mannheim musicians and Popakademie students, students from international partner universities such as Sweden, the USA, Ireland, England, Norway and the Netherlands are also invited to take part. Thanks to the close connection between the Popakademie and its partner institutions and the Mannheim music scene, the camp offers participants unique networking opportunities in Mannheim and beyond.

Please note: The public final concert will take place on 26.07. at the Popakademie.

The International Summer Camp takes place in cooperation with the Mannheim Cultural Office and with the kind support of the Wilhelm Müller Foundation.

Registration here
18
Aug
Sunday Beats - EYPA
EYPA © Linda Stark
Sunday Beats, the joint concert series of the Popakademie Baden-Württemberg and Stadtpark Mannheim, is already entering its sixth round in 2024!
On August 18th 2024 you can look forward to EYPA!

The Mannheim electro duo EYPA - consisting of Paul-Aaron Wolf (synthesizer and percussion) and Eyad Ghannam (e-oud) - combines Western sound art with pulsating beats to create an electro-acoustic sound of warm oriental colours.
Synthesizer and oud (a short-necked lute from the Middle East) create an oriental soundscape, drum machines and various frame drums provide the vibe and groove, both in the club and at open-air events. Composition and improvisation merge into a trance and turn every live set into a unique show.

Admission to the concert is free, admission to the park is €4, students pay €3, children/young people up to the age of 15 pay €2.50.
Start
15:00
Herzogenriedpark
08 Sep
Loen © Nastja Onegina
Loen © Nastja Onegina
08
Sep
Sunday Beats - Loen
Sunday Beats, the joint concert series of the Popakademie Baden-Württemberg and Stadtpark Mannheim, is already entering its sixth round in 2024!
On September 8th 2024 you can look forward to Loen!

Loen is an unmistakable singer-songwriter from Russia. A young woman with a strong voice and a guitar in her hand who pushes the boundaries of indie folk music with her work. Healing songs in English and Russian with an acoustic sound, folk elements and soulful lyrics. As sincere and tender as a sky-blue flax flower, this music also has an incredible power to heal hearts.

Admission to the concert is free, admission to the park is €4, students pay €3, children/young people up to the age of 15 pay €2.50.
Start
15:00
Herzogenriedpark

top

Barrierearme Seite
Popakademie
Events / Kalender
21 Jul

26 Jul
International Summer Camp X Mannheim Music Days
We’re back! Nach einer coronabedingten Pause veranstalten wir in Kooperation mit dem Kulturamt Mannheim unser Summercamp in neuem Gewand: International Summer Camp X Mannheim Music Days. Im Fokus stehen die Mannheimer Musikszene sowie nationale und internationale Musiker:innen.

Bandproben, kreatives Songwriting und Musikproduktion stehen im Mittelpunkt des Sommerkurses. Dazu gibt es themenrelevante Masterclasses, Workshops und Specials. Einzel- und Gruppenunterricht in Gesang, Songwriting, Musikproduktion und verschiedenen Instrumenten vervollständigen das Programm. Am Ende der Woche präsentieren alle Teilnehmer:innen ihre Ergebnisse bei einen öffentlichen Abschlusskonzert in der Popakademie. Neu sind die Mannheim Music Days als Teil des International Summer Camps mit Fokus auf die Mannheimer Musik- und Kulturszene.

In diesem Jahr findet das International Summer Camp vom 21.-26.07.2024 statt. Ihr könnt euch hier bis 09. Juli 2024 bewerben! Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt 250 EUR für Mannheimer Musiker:innen, 350 EUR für Musikstudierende und 400 EUR für interessierte Musiker:innen (ohne Übernachtung). Bewerben können sich (semi-)professionelle Songwriter, Produzent:innen, Gitarrist:innen, Bassist:innen, Keyboarder:innen und Schlagzeuger:innen.

Das Summercamp bietet rund 60 Musiker:innen einen lokal und international vernetzten Bandworkshop unter der Anleitung eines hochkarätigen Dozierenden-Teams. Neben Mannheimer Musiker:innen, Studierende der Popakademie sind Studierende der internationalen Partneruniversitäten z.B. aus Schweden, USA, Irland, England, Norwegen oder den Niederlanden sind zur Teilnahme eingeladen. Dank der engen Verbindung der Popakademie und deren Partnerinstitutionen mit der Mannheimer Musikszene bietet das Camp den Teilnehmenden einzigartige Netzwerkmöglichkeiten in Mannheim und darüber hinaus.

Bitte hervorheben: Das öffentliche Abschlusskonzert findet am 26.07. in der Popakademie statt.

Das International Summer Camp findet in Kooperation mit dem Kulturamt Mannheim und mit freundlicher Unterstützung der Wilhelm-Müller-Stiftung statt.

Anmeldung hier
18
Aug
Sunday Beats - EYPA
EYPA © Linda Stark
Sunday Beats, die gemeinsame Konzertreihe der Popakademie Baden-Württemberg und des Stadtpark Mannheim, geht 2024 bereits in die sechste Runde!
Am 18. August 2024 könnt ihr euch auf EYPA freuen!

Das Mannheimer Elektro Duo EYPA – bestehend aus Paul-Aaron Wolf (Synthesizer und Percussion) und Eyad Ghannam (E-Oud) – kombiniert westliche Klangkunst mit pulsierenden Beats und kreiert so einen elektro-akustischen Sound aus warmen orientalischen Farben.
Synthesizer und Oud (eine Kurzhalslaute aus dem Vorderen Orient) erschaffen einen orientalischen Klangteppich, Drum Machines und verschiedene Rahmentrommeln sorgen für Vibe und Groove, sowohl im Club, als auch beim Open-Air. Komposition und Improvisation verschmelzen in Trance und lassen jedes Live Set zu einer einmaligen Show werden.

Der Eintritt zum Konzert ist frei, der Parkeintritt beträgt 4,- €, Studierende zahlen 3,- €, Kinder/Jugendliche bis 15 Jahre 2,50 €.
Beginn
15:00 Uhr
Herzogenriedpark
08 Sep
Loen © Nastja Onegina
Loen © Nastja Onegina
08
Sep
Sunday Beats - Loen
Sunday Beats, die gemeinsame Konzertreihe der Popakademie Baden-Württemberg und des Stadtpark Mannheim, geht 2024 bereits in die sechste Runde!
Am 08. September 2024 könnt ihr euch auf Loen freuen!

Loen ist eine unverwechselbare Singer-Songwriterin aus Russland. Eine junge Frau mit einer starken Stimme und einer Gitarre in der Hand, die mit ihrer Arbeit die Grenzen der Indie-Folk Musik verschiebt. Heilsame Songs auf Englisch und Russisch mit akustischem Sound, Folk-Elementen und gefühlvollen Texten. Aufrichtig und zart wie eine himmelblaue Flachsblüte, hat diese Musik gleichzeitig eine unglaubliche Kraft, Herzen zu heilen.

Der Eintritt zum Konzert ist frei, der Parkeintritt beträgt 4,- €, Studierende zahlen 3,- €, Kinder/Jugendliche bis 15 Jahre 2,50 €.
Beginn
15:00 Uhr
Herzogenriedpark

top