Popakademie
Get involved / SONGS

Songs

Your Sound - Your Lyrics - Your Song

Write songs yourself, tinker with texts, create compositions! SONGS - the songwriting competition for schoolchildren in cooperation with the Foundation for Education and Social Affairs of the Sparda Bank Baden-Württemberg entered its fourth round in 2019 and gave young songwriters the chance to be on the big stage with their song.

With their best song, participants could apply individually or in a band - or even in collaboration with their teachers and educators. The best ideas were rewarded with attractive prizes! Prize money totalling 10,000€ could be won for musical equipment for schools and youth centres. In addition, the winners will receive professional coaching from the Popakademie Baden-Württemberg and all singers participating in the finals will be invited to a one-day vocal camp with us at the Popakademie.

The SONGS Finale took place on May 3rd 2019 at the SpardaWelt Event Centre in Stuttgart. 15 finalists had qualified for the live show in the competition year 2018/19 and thus got the opportunity to perform their SONGS live in front of our jury and a large audience.

In 2020 SONGS will be five years old - be curious!

Here’s a look at the winner in 2019:

For more information on the contest, training and terms and conditions, please visit the SONGS Facebook page and YouTube. For questions, please contact the Popakademie SONGS team by e-mail at songs@popakademie.de or by phone +49 621 53397218.

top

Popakademie
Dabei sein / SONGS

Songs

Dein Sound - Dein Text - Dein Song

Songs selbst schreiben, Texte tüfteln, Kompositionen kreieren! SONGS - der Songwriting-Wettbewerb für Schülerinnen und Schüler in Kooperation mit der Stiftung Bildung und Soziales der Sparda Bank Baden-Württemberg ging 2019 in die vierte Runde und gab jungen Songwritern/-innen wieder die Chance mit ihrem Song auf der großen Bühne zu stehen.

Die Teilnehmenden konnten sich solo oder in einer Band - auch in Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Lehrkräften und pädagogischen Fachkräften mit ihrem stärksten Song bewerben. Die besten Ideen wurden mit attraktiven Preisen belohnt! Für die musikalische Ausstattung der Schulen und Jugendzentren gab es Preisgelder im Gesamtwert von 10.000 € zu gewinnen. Darüber hinaus erhalten die Gewinner/-innen professionelle Coachings der Popakademie Baden-Württemberg. Zudem werden alle teilnehmenden Sänger/-innen des Finales zu einem eintägigen Vocal Camp zu uns an die Popakademie eingeladen.

Das SONGS Finale fand am 03. Mai 2019 im SpardaWelt Eventcenter in Stuttgart statt. 15 Finalist/-innen hatten sich im Wettbewerbsjahr 2018/19 für die Live-Show qualifiziert und bekamen somit die Möglichkeit, ihre SONGS live vor unserer Jury und einem großen Publikum zu performen.

Im Jahr 2020 wird SONGS fünf Jahre alt - sei gespannt!

Hier ein Einblick in das Video der Gewinnerin von 2019:

Weitere Informationen zum Wettbewerb, zur Fortbildung und zu den Teilnahmebedingungen finden Sie auf der Facebook-Seite von SONGS und auf YouTube. Für Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an songs@popakademie.de oder telefonisch 0621 53397218 an das SONGS-Team der Popakademie.

top