Barrierearme Seite
About us / News / 17. March 2021
The successful duo Lucry & Suena © Woody Woodsn

Popacademic produces "Most Successful Work of the Year" again

17. March 2021

After Mine, another popacademic, Suena aka Jennifer Allendörfer, wins this year's 12th German Music Authors Award. The producer duo Suena and Lucry Cruz receive the coveted prize in the category "Most Successful Work of the Year" with Apache 207 and the Song Roller, for the second year in a row.
Jennifer Allendörfer studied pop music design at the Popakademie.

"To receive the German Music Authors' Award for the most successful work is crass, but also twice in a row is almost surreal. We are very grateful," Suena and Lucry told GEMA, which launched the award in 2009.

Apache 207 has thus achieved what no German artist has done before him. His song "Roller" is, according to GfK Entertainment and MusicTrace figures, the most successful German-language song by a GEMA member in both 2019 and 2020 and dominated the charts in both years.

According to GEMA, "Roller" has so far spent 31 weeks in the Top 10 of the Official German Singles Charts determined by GfK Entertainment and counts 113 million views on YouTube and around 275 million views on music streaming platforms. In autumn 2020, "Roller" landed at number one among the most streamed German songs on Spotify. In Germany, the single reached diamond status and sold more than one million copies.

The grand finale of the 12th German Music Authors' Award ceremony will take place on 25 March 2021 via live stream on and GEMA's social media channels.

The German Music Authors' Award is under the patronage of Prof. Monika Grütters MdB, Minister of State for Culture and Media, and was established by GEMA in 2009 to honour composers in the German music industry for their outstanding achievements. All award winners and the nominees are accepted as members of the Academy of German Music Authors (ADMA).