Barrierearme Seite
Events / Calendar

Zukunft Pop X Electronic Music

Semesterabschlusskonzert © Thorsten Dirr
This year's conference poses the question of gender equity in electronic music and sheds light on the promotion of young talent. The program is curated by Arno Müller and Angie Taylor.

Arno Müller is a lecturer from the very beginning in the Producing department. Since 2014, he has headed the "Electronic Music Producer" department, which has already produced several internationally successful alumni. For more than 30 years, he has been active in the electronic music scene as a DJ, live act, producer, sound designer as well as A&R. He has successfully collaborated in various capacities with numerous artists, some of them very well known. v2017 he started to release only his own productions under the alias "Jan Dalvik" on various labels. In his recording studio he deals with modular synthesizers as well as analog and hybrid production of electronic music. As a DJ he holds a residency at the Stuttgart club "Romantica" and runs the label "Romantica Records" belonging to the club.

Angie Taylor is an international techno DJane, live act and producer. She brings her unique intense electro style and boundless energy to clubs and festivals. Her DJ and live mix consists of captivating soundscapes, beats and sequences mixed with her personal Ableton Live setup, bass guitar interludes and impressive vocal effect performances. The Popular Music M.A. graduate of the Popakademie Mannheim has won numerous awards for her electronic music projects and performances. Taylor runs her own label "Panicroom" and collaborates for international artists including Jeff Mills and George Morel.

12 noon Doors Open
1 p.m. Opening with Conrad Lampe and welcome address
1.30 pm Panel on the topic of "Promoting young talent" With: Daniel Miller, Diane Zilmer, Anne Haffmans, Annelie Schwarz, moderated by Anna Blaich
14.30-15.45 Workshops (Exhibitors: Ableton, Arturia, Femlae Producer Collective, Modularensemble of the Popakademie)
15.45 Music Sophia Butzinger
4 pm Panel "Be the Change!" With: Michelle Kelly Lehmann, Theresa Kern, Jessica Jancen, Alma Ernst, Moderation: Angie Taylor
5.30 pm Performance by EMP (Popakademie students)
End around 6 pm
After show party @ Zimmer from 11 pm

Click here for registration